The membership of the Art Glass Association proudly honors two great people each year that have assisted in the growth of the Art Glass Industry. Winners are recognized at an AGA celebration dinner held in their honor at the Glass Craft & Bead Expo in Las Vegas.

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

  • 2010: Boyce Lundstrum, co-founder of Bullseye Glass, author, and artist
  • 2009: Norm Dobbins, operator of Dobbins Studios and Aliento Glass School
  • 2008: Chuck Franklin, owner of Franklin Studios, Portland OR
  • 2007: Gerald Howard, founder of Glastar Corporation
  • 2006: Kay Bain Weiner, Instructor and Author
  • 2005: Ed Hoy, founder of Ed Hoy's International and Creative Craftsman

2010 AGA Lifetime Achievement Award Winner Boyce Lundstrum with Steve ShupperThe Lifetime Achievement Award: Presented to a person who has made a major impact on the art glass industry or in the growth and direction of the industry.  They are nominated and voted on by the AGA membership but don't need to be a member of the AGA.
nominate a 2011 recipient

Retailer of the Year Award Winners

2010 AGA Retailer of the Year Jacqui & Reid Bush with Steve ShupperRetailer of the Year: Presented to an art glass retailer who has distinguished him or her self. They can be noted for outstanding service, achievements in public responsibility, innovation in marketing or any extraordinary feats. Anyone can nominate (students, customers, community members, or even family) any AGA retailer in good standing for this award. All nominees will be voted on by the AGA Membership.
 nominate a 2011 recipient